Mirziyoyev grants tax exemptions to foreign universities in Uzbekistan


TASHKENT -- Uzbekistani President Shavkat Mirziyoyev is exempting foreign universities in the country from certain taxes, Asia-Plus reported Tuesday (January 9).

The move came as part of a decree on Uzbekistan's national budget for 2018 signed by the president December 29.

Under the change, accredited foreign universities in Uzbekistan will be exempt from taxes and mandatory contributions to state trust funds in regards to their educational activities until 2023.

There are seven accredited foreign universities operating in Uzbekistan, all located in Tashkent: Westminster International University, Management Development Institute of Singapore, a branch of Moscow State University, a branch of the Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas, a branch of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics, Turin Polytechnic University and Inha University.

Do you like this article?

Ca mobile no 0


* Denotes Required Field
2018-01-03 | Economy

Central Asian leaders vow to make 2018 a year of development

Presidents of Central Asian countries overall called 2017 a year of changes and said they foresee further innovations in 2018.


What is the biggest threat to peace and security in your country for 2018?

View Results